1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Need a little help please..

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by morts, Nov 14, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. morts

morts Member

Hi guys I am new to this site, and to this type of gaming. So I need a little help to get me started.

My issue is...... I have just got and installed my new R4 SDHC Upgrade Revolution card for my NDSL, it all works with the software they gave me, but when I try and put a game on it from yourselves it gives me script saying

"application halted"
    "please refer [/moonshl2/logbuf.txt]"

Sorry if that is a bit vague but as I say I am new to this. Any help you guys can offer will be very gratefully received by me and my little girl...lol

Thanks, Morts

Ahhhh sorry, just read some info from the admin, and beliieve I need to put up what firmware I am using.... Sorry guys.
    The firmware I am using is the original one from the company, its called. R4i English V1.12b . I have tried to update it, but it freezes and on the screen it says " MENU? " So I guess I have to stick with V1.12b....lol

2. slingshot182

slingshot182 Well-Known Member

Supposedly, from what I've read you have the latest firmware.

Only thing I can think of is either:
    A) The rom you are trying to run is not compatible for some reason.
    B) You are putting the rom onto you TF card wrong(which probally isn't it because that is pretty easy)
    C) You are somehow booting the rom wrong on you R4
    D) The rom you are trying to boot needs to be patched

3. Fredbox

Fredbox Well-Known Member

No, the problem is that you're trying to use moonshell to boot games. Moonshell is only a media player. When you turn on your DS, what options do you get? There should be one called games. Choose that and try to find the games you put on. If that doesn't work, tell me what you are doing exactly, step by step.

4. morts

morts Member