If points were deducted then it means the download script was called successfully to the point just before we start sending the data. Beyond this point we have no control of what is sent and what isn't. For all we know you could have downloaded it fully. Therefore we cannot refund points. Edit: I have now made it so that IE users have to manually start the download, hopefully that will mean less people get their download blocked.