1. This forum is in read-only mode.

YSMenu not working on R4i & how to make new games work on R4i

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by 0bumblebee0, Nov 12, 2010.

1. 0bumblebee0

0bumblebee0 Active Member

Hello, I hope someone can help me with my problem. I bought an R4i sdhc for my DSi and I think I bought the wrong flashcart. I can't seem to play the new games like Professor Layton unwound future, Okamiden, Kingdom hearts re:coded ds, The last window, Golden eye ds, and even monopoly.

I did some research about what to do but I still don't understand how this R4i works, especially I'm not really good at computers and emulation. I found one topic here at romulation about the YSMenu http://forum.romulation.net/index.php?topic=36273.0. I followed every step of the tutorial and did exactly what it said but to no avail. I tried to run the YSMenu at the multimedia but it doesn't load any roms (even the old games). I keep getting the same error "unsupported dldi name". When I run the YSMenu at the R4menu, the whole menu freezes. Did I miss something?

Is there any other way to make those games work on a R4i sdhc? Your help will be very much appreciated. Thank you very much! :'(

2. yoshi2889

yoshi2889 Well-Known Member

No YSMenu won't work on it. Neither does Wood R4 or WAIO.

You have to wait for a new firmware from the team of your card.

3. 0bumblebee0

Does that mean I won't be able to play Professor Layton unwound future or even Monopoly ds? Is it better to sell this R4i and get a better flashcart than to wait for the R4 team to release a new firmware? :(

I think I posted this thread in the wrong section. Pls move if necessary >.<

4. iluvfupaburgers

iluvfupaburgers Well-Known Member

yes, you are better buying a new card, recommend either acekard 2i or supercard dstwo

5. GAME NERD

GAME NERD Well-Known Member

what site is your card from

6. drybones41

drybones41 Well-Known Member

7. 0bumblebee0

I managed to solve my own problem LOL :D