1. This forum is in read-only mode.

your thoughts on metroid prime 3 corruption....

Discussion in 'Nintendo' started by ultra, Aug 22, 2007.

1. ultra

ultra Guest

i saw some previews of it and it looks quite interesting, especially those hook and swing parts [grappling hook].

i believe this is probably the definitive standard set for all future release of fps on the wii. and if it works, there will be a huge possible fps pour out for the wii.

2. WBW87

WBW87 Member

Started playing yesterday........... IT .......... IS ............FREAKIN GREAT ;D
    there is almost constant action!!!!! Controls are great. Already one of my favorites!

3. Seph

Seph Administrator Staff Member

I just started playing it today, I haven't gotten very far, only just got my PED suit.

My impression so far is that it's pretty good, the controls are a little on the slow side, I wouldn't mind if it turned a little faster, and perhaps the ability to do a 180 or a quick 90 degree turn by double tabing the analogue stick quickly in the direction you'd want to turn. Besides that it's pretty good, I like how not every situation is explained in details, I spent a lot of time on the fight against the bird (when you're a ball and going through the tubes to the reactor) because I didn't notice it lifted it's leg. Just means you have to be aware.

So all in all I like it a lot, though there are a few quirks that could easily have been fixed had I beta tested it previously. *hint hint developers*

4. Loonylion

Loonylion Administrator Staff Member

*reply from the developers* huh? what?

:p

5. AetherMaster

AetherMaster Well-Known Member

"The Bird" is Meta Ridly from the first Metroid Prime game. I got it Tuesday and I'd have to say that is one of the or the best game I've ever played.

6. WBW87

WBW87 Member