1. This forum is in read-only mode.

wifi help

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by chaunceez, Aug 5, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. chaunceez

chaunceez Well-Known Member

:( :( :( :( :(guys my wifi dont work on my ds at mcdonolds my games are US and i live in australia but dont think thats the case the use r4ultra. :( :( :( :( :(
    and sorry if missed some of the letters since my keybored is very tough.

2. TirithRR

TirithRR Well-Known Member

Does it work at any other wireless connection other than the McDonalds?

3. sexywogboy

sexywogboy Well-Known Member

I live in Australia, and I didn't even know you could get a wireless connection at McDonalds.

It doesn't hurt to ask the workers or manager at McDonalds what the problem is.

4. chaunceez

did and they said they dnt know im a comp expert and i dnt even know the proplem.

5. TirithRR

TirithRR Well-Known Member

So...

Does it work at any other wireless points? Is this McDonalds the only one it doesn't work at?

6. tehuber1337

tehuber1337 Well-Known Member

Does the McDonalds access point use WEP? If not, you won't be able to connect unless you either have a DSi or the access point isn't encrypted at all.

7. sexywogboy

I think I might move closer to McDonalds and get me some free internet on my laptop. :p

8. rebornalone

rebornalone Well-Known Member

The DS wifi, in my belief, only works on a wifi router with "IEEE 802.11b/g". In my opinion, McDonalds wifi does not support that if you failed to connect to it.

I, myself, have a wireless router with a wep key and it runs smoothly when I try to go wifi.

9. sexywogboy

I use the good old Nintendo Wifi USB Connector for my DS and Wii needs. Never given me a problem.

10. chaunceez

guys it does not have a wep its for free and no spamming here too

11. diskjocki

diskjocki Well-Known Member

Where could you get one of those from ???

12. alexong96

alexong96 Well-Known Member