1. This forum is in read-only mode.

What Snes Emulator do you use ?

Discussion in 'Nintendo' started by SonGoku1905, Feb 9, 2007.

1. SonGoku1905

SonGoku1905 Well-Known Member

I have used Snes9x for a long time but last year I decided to give Zsnes a try because of lack of support and updates for it ; I never used Snes9x again. Zsnes is far more stable , fast and user friendly in my opinion.For example while hq2x filter in Kega Fusion (Genesis) makes my pc lag ; I can play with hq3x without any slowdown or lag, even in games like Star Ocean. There is also Bsnes but I didn't see it yet. Whihc one do you prefer and what's your favourite settings ?

Video:1024x768 16Bit HQ3x Triple Buffer
    Sound:48Khz Interpolation:Cubic Lowpass: High Quality

2. iamlegend

iamlegend Well-Known Member

Zsnes has always worked fine for me so I never even gave the others a second thought... ::)..Settings?...I play games...i'm not good with technical stuff...

3. Loonylion

Loonylion Administrator Staff Member

I've always used SNES9x and never had any problems :)

4. Relys

Relys Well-Known Member

zsnes all the way!

5. ultra

ultra Guest

i tried snesxx and never really liked it. however they do have a better interface in it's windows mode then any other emulator that's out there. however, the real winner for me is zsnes, which offers more sophisticated features as well as better compatability. it was also the first emulator that i used that never gave me problems.

6. Irdion

Irdion Active Member

ZSNES is better in every way than SNES9x but it doesn't give great screenshot option.

Depends on what you want...

SB

7. Reider

Reider Modereider

I use a mix of Snes9x and ZSNES at the moment, but I'm thinking of trying out BSNES at some point to see if it has anything worth while added.

8. Spyder

Spyder Guest

I first used only zsnes, but for some stupid reason my computer screws up with full-screen programs, so i have to resort to just using 9x...

9. Loonylion