1. This forum is in read-only mode.

What NDS flashcard are you currently using?

Discussion in 'Nintendo' started by AtomicBlue, Nov 21, 2008.

1. AtomicBlue

AtomicBlue Member

I'm just curious to know what NDS flash cards members of the community are using. I've been using the R4DS for a few months now, it's a great flashcard in my opinion, it hasn't given me any trouble with games so far but I heard that the company who makes them is retiring and won't be updating it anymore. I might consider getting a CycloDS or a SupercardDS if the newer games that are comming out won't be playable on the R4.

Edit: Oh, and I might as well post my MicroSD card. Right now I'm using a Kingston 2GB. If The CycloDS or the SupercardDS support MicroSDHC then I might switch from the R4 to one of those and buy an 8GB MicroSD.

2. Barney1952

Barney1952 New Member

I use the R4 and have had no trouble all of the games except for carnival games. Some off my Friends bought the TT card but had trouble with games freezing, they have since bought the R4 and all is working well

3. ArrowMunda

ArrowMunda New Member

I use the SD One supercard, the USB thingy it came with broke in a matter of days but the card itself is great, came with a micro sdhc card (2gb kingston) every game i've tried works great.

4. cactusjack901

cactusjack901 Member

I use an Acekard 2.1 with the AKAIO firmware, and a 4 GB Sandisk MicroSDHC. My only complaint is that I bought mine from a reseller on Amazon and I didn't get the MicroSD read, but I had one with the MicroSD card anyway, so it didn't matter. I've experienced no problems that I couldn't get around. Overall great cart, I wish it was more popular though, only thing (imo) that prevents it from being so popular is those batches of bad carts they had a while back

5. icefire34

icefire34 Well-Known Member

6. razielleonhart

razielleonhart Well-Known Member

I use the R4 and i have had no problems with new games. And in slot 2 i use EZflash 3 in 1