1. This forum is in read-only mode.

What flashcart?

Discussion in 'Flashcart Help' started by Crag, Nov 20, 2010.

1. Crag

Crag New Member

I know, I know, this has probably been done to death but please bear with me.

I'm a complete newbie to this. I've just bought my daughter a DSi for Xmas and am after a bit of advice on which flash cart to go for. Its only going to be used for games and the likes so I don't think it needs to be all singing and all dancing (could be wrong though!)

And also, looking at the website, I can no longer download games from this site? So where's the best place to safely download from?

Any pitfalls I should be wary of when both buying the flashcart and downloading the games?

cheers

2. CoolKill3r

CoolKill3r Well-Known Member

buy and acekard and you can saftely download games here, you can just download them from the forum!

3. iluvfupaburgers

iluvfupaburgers Well-Known Member

-as coolkill3r said, get an acekard 2i. this site is reliable, and choose premium flashing service so it is sure its going to work on the dsi's firmware: http://shoptemp.com/products/Acekard-2i-Card-for-Nintendo-DS-DS-Lite-DSi-p-30.html
    -and for games, just check out the nds section: http://forum.romulation.net/index.php?board=55.0

4. Crag

Crag New Member

Thanks guys, appreciate the quick responses.

No doubt I'll be back with ridiculous questions as I get to grips with it all :)

5. yoshi2889

yoshi2889 Well-Known Member

If you want a card that is way better then Acekard get the Supercard DSTWO but if you do not need a GBA emulator, SNES emulator, special eBook app, video app and 99.9% game compatibility go for the acekard.

6. Asterisk-CGY

Asterisk-CGY Member

What kind of shipping did you guys choose?

7. iluvfupaburgers

iluvfupaburgers Well-Known Member

regular shipment

8. SharinganZX

SharinganZX Member