1. This forum is in read-only mode.

What DS and Flashcart ?

Discussion in 'Nintendo' started by g@l1h, Feb 15, 2010.

1. g@l1h

g@l1h Well-Known Member

I'm planning to buy a Nintendo DS and so I would like to hear your opinions :)

What kind of DS and Flashcart do you recommend me to get ?
    I'm looking for one that is easy to play games and homebrew and not too troublesome to use, I'm new to the DS world ::)

Though what I will get in the end depends on what available on the store, your opinions is highly appreciated :)

2. ace1o1

ace1o1 Well-Known Member

Well.

The Acekard 2i of course. :)

Easy to use, highly dependable, and works on almost all of the games available.

If you use AKAIO of course. ;D

3. johnx

johnx Well-Known Member

I really recommend you get DS Phat.
    I have a DS Phat and dropped it heaps of time and it still works really well.
    If Acekard 2i works on DS Phat then you should get that card.

4. g@l1h

g@l1h Well-Known Member

Acekard 2i eh ?
    I'll make sure to look for those.

5. mds64

mds64 Well-Known Member

Tough bastards aren;t they-those shellsa take more than the dslites...it's always the right hinge that breaks first when dropped ::)

6. g@l1h

g@l1h Well-Known Member

So hYpNoS, should I get a DS Phat or Lite ?

7. Matt2D2

Matt2D2 New Member

I bought a DS Lite and Acekard 2.1 and it is great :D. Acekard 2i Only works with DSi. I dont know how fragile the Lite is compared to Phat, i have dropped mine once and it didnt break. I think the Phat looks ugly though.

8. g@l1h

g@l1h Well-Known Member

So Acekard 2i only available to DSi eh ?

I'm planning to get either a Phat or a Lite one.

Maybe I'll try Acekard 2.1.

9. esmrjones

esmrjones Member

They dont even make that phat any more. Even if you could find one you wouldnt want it, its big and ugly. Acekard is a good card, so is cylclo evoution ds. I would get either of those cards. But what ever you do, dont buy anything with r4 in the name.

10. g@l1h