1. This forum is in read-only mode.

trying to get R4li working on DS

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by ynotcarrie, Dec 23, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ynotcarrie

ynotcarrie New Member

I have an R4li Revolution for DSi,DSl (R4 0815 Team) and am trying to get the downloaded games working on ds lites and a dsi. I have an older version of r4, works fine. When I use the new R4li, games do not load(top screen shows "game loading... and the lower screen remains black). Did I miss a step? Please help, I'm just a mom trying keep the kiddos happy and I'm a bit inept at this computer stuff and can't figure out all this technical stuff-I'm surprised I was able to do as much as I've done. I'm new at this so please respond to me like you're talking to a 5 year old, nevermind that, they can probably figure this out.

thanks,

2. anandjones

anandjones Well-Known Member

Older version of R4, as in firmware?

3. ynotcarrie

ynotcarrie New Member

When I speak of R4 I mean the card that you put in the slot on the ds

4. Jhon 591

Jhon 591 Well-Known Member

http://www.r4li.com/

I use to have this card, but i gave it away...

The r4li site has release a new firmware R4 v1.24 kernel 2009-11-25 for Ds , not dsi

If you use your old R4 card the new Ysmenu DSTT v1.17a12, will work fine with some newer games..., Posted in this fourm

5. philip garner

philip garner Member

hi ynotcarrie
    when you say DS lite and DS I, which one are you trying to get it working on?

There are very few new cards that actually work with the DSI.
    The card you say that you have R4li is one of the original old cards with a 2 GIG max SD card is it not?