1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Too Many Games (Head count)

Discussion in 'Nintendo' started by zaghi, Oct 2, 2008.

1. zaghi

zaghi Active Member

I remember the days when you had enough time to finish a game before the next one was released, as time goes on I am finding it dificult to do.

I started playing on spectrum ZX81, Spectrum 48K, C64 AtariST, Playstation, PS2 and I now have DS (given up on consoles, only one telly and GF uses that)

The amount of games for each is unbelievable too. It is getting close to the spectrum and C64 and Spectrum quantities. I remember my dad having a s**t load of casettes with hundreds of games for the speccy alone.

I think it would be interesting to know how many games exist for each console..

Someone fill in the gaps..

Spectrum 48/128K =
    C64 =
    Nes =
    Snes =
    N64 =
    Gamecube
    Megadrive =
    Master System =
    Dreamcast =
    Playstation =
    Playstation 2 =
    XBox =

New gen:
    Wii =
    PS3 =
    XBox 360 =
    Nintendo DS =
    PSP =

Feel free to add consoles and systems with their games count...

2. Loonylion

Loonylion Administrator Staff Member

I use my computer monitor for my consoles :)

3. zaghi

zaghi Active Member

I am on an old Mac Powercube and don't have enough money to upgrade it or to get a pokey PC for stuff like that....

I would like a projector room just for games, one wall dedicated to the screen, mmmmmmmmmmmm

anyway, that's not what the posts about ;)

4. Loonylion

Loonylion Administrator Staff Member

you just need a monitor and a converter box.

5. ultra

ultra Guest

aren't those converter box like 50-100 bucks and you only get composite or svideo inputs.