1. This forum is in read-only mode.

The DS won't save! Help please!

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by ZeroSlayer01, Feb 2, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ZeroSlayer01

ZeroSlayer01 Well-Known Member

Hello. I'm kind of new to all of this...so um...I was wondering if I could get some help. I have other problems too, so if you have any idea of how to make a Dreamcast emulator work, please message me...

...but this is about the DS. I have the No$GBA version of the DS/GBA...and two games for the DS, Pokemon Diamond and Final Fantasy XII, Revenant Wings. Now, for some reason I can't save/load save files...

Here's what I mean. It seems like Diamond only has one save file. I save, then try to access it, and end up having to start over from scratch. It doesn't even come up that I've ever saved...and for FF, it has 2 save files. I saved in one and tried to pull it up, but it said it was corrupt and deleted it. I managed to come up with what I believe to be a temporary solution, so long as I don't get a game over or anything and can keep doing this, by saving in two slots, but it keeps deleting one of them...

For it I have the configuratin settings and the .INP file, and two empty folders, Slots and Battery...There's also an empty SNAP.

Am I missing something or do I need to change the settings or something? Help's appreciated!

2. TirithRR

TirithRR Well-Known Member

Update to NO$GBA 2.6a and No$Zoomer.
    You can find info and links in the Common Issues topic.
    https://www.romulation.org/forum/index.php?topic=1462.0

3. ZeroSlayer01

ZeroSlayer01 Well-Known Member

Thank you so much! I really appreciate that you were kind enough to help me, and to provide such a helpful link too! And what's even better, it worked! I think...

I'm going to see what else I might need to know may be in that thread. Thank you so much!

4. g@l1h

g@l1h Well-Known Member

Since you're using no$gba.... you might want to read this