1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Super Robot Gakuen

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by Skittgizmo, Aug 29, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Skittgizmo

Skittgizmo Member

Hi, I'm still new to ROMs and I'm having some issues running this game. I get to the Title Screen and try to press Start or A and nothing happens. Then after about a minute the ROM reloads and comes back to the Title screen. Is this game protected? I have the Acekard 2i and i checked the comments for this game but nothing was posted for the Acekard 2i. Any help would be appreciated Thank you.

2. kamuikurou

kamuikurou Well-Known Member

Umm... Hi Skittgizmo! :D Just wondering... Have you tried to touch the touchscreen at the title screen?

3. Skittgizmo

Skittgizmo Member

Hi yeas I tried touching it and even saying something into the mic ... didn't really think that do it but thought it was worth a try. The Title Screen reloads even if you don't do anything which I also thought was odd.

4. anandjones

anandjones Well-Known Member

Do you have the latest firmware? http://www.linfoxdomain.com/ds/

5. Eltoshen

Eltoshen Member

I heard it was something about preventing people who obtained illegal copies from playing the game.

6. ggrroohh

ggrroohh Well-Known Member

You have to patch the game first.

7. TNshadow2

TNshadow2 New Member

i have the same problem with the title screen. i'm trying to patch the game, but i have a mac and the patch is .exe. also, i'm using an r4 for dslite.

8. Skittgizmo

Skittgizmo Member

As far as I know I have the latest firmware for the Acekard 2i since I have a DSi and they had to beat the block nintendo's firmware put on it. I tried to patch the game however every time I run the patch is says it can not find the original rom. What's that about?

9. TirithRR

TirithRR Well-Known Member