1. This forum is in read-only mode.

So, I finally decided to softmod my Wii

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by jaimitovond, May 26, 2010.

1. jaimitovond

jaimitovond Well-Known Member

Just to realize I lost my MicroSD adaptor card, if I put it on the USB adapter and plug it into the wii, will it still read it?. Also, I have a Kingston 2GB micro sd(backed up, of course) and a 4.2 Wii, is the space enough, or should I get a bigger one, also, can anyone link me to the softmodding thread? I recall a member here having an excellent guide, but I cant find it. Thanks a lot for the help

2. ace1o1

ace1o1 Well-Known Member

Well, for soft-modding here you go. :) - http://forum.romulation.net/index.php?topic=35411
    I'm an expert-ish on it, so any questions, just let me know. :)

If you have a MicroSD to SD Adapter, then it'll work. That's what I use.

Am I that excellent guide writer by chance? ::)

3. jaimitovond

Yup, it was yours exactly what I was looking for, thanks a lot.

4. ace1o1

ace1o1 Well-Known Member

No problem. :)

And I'm going to update that tomorrow, so check back on it later in the day.

5. jaimitovond

I will, specially since it seems a bit complicated. If I succeed, I swear I`ll do a tutorial with pics. Anyways, I`ll try this tomorrow as Im quite tired right now, once again, thanks a lot

6. ace1o1

ace1o1 Well-Known Member

Don't worry about the tutorial with pictures. I think people should learn the same way I have...and not get any help really. But I have made that info thread to help guide them through the process.

7. dblood

dblood Well-Known Member

Suggest getting a hardrive if your gonna get uloader just a heads up

8. ace1o1

ace1o1 Well-Known Member

Yes. That's a necessity for me especially since I have nearly 70 games. I don't wanna flip through a hoard of discs just to find the one I don't want to play...

9. dblood

dblood Well-Known Member