1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Several Questions about .nds & .gba files/games (kids games)

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by dz5003, Jun 19, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dz5003

dz5003 Active Member

Ok - I'm new to all this and quite proud of myself that I've made it this far... but I have some questions of anyone would be so kind as to help me out...

My Info... I have a new DS lite for my child's birthday in July (thank goodness I got is early enough to figure all this out!). I have a brand new Acekard 2 with the newest acekard software & an 8 gb Kingston micro sd card (which I formatted before I loaded anything on it). Most of the games I downloaded worked - no problem, but I have some questions...

First - Why can't I play gba files/games on my DSlite? They are on my card, but I can not see them. Do I HAVE to have a Slot 2 cartridge to do so? If so - please recommend an affordable one that I can use removable memory in.

Second...
    What is the difference between these two .nds files on this site?
    [NDS] 1479 - Animal Crossing v1.1 (U)(iND)
    [NDS] 0223 - Animal Crossing - Wild World (U)(SCZ)(F24508AA)

Third...
    [NDS] 2987 - Hello Kitty Big City Dreams (U)(DiPLODOCUS)
    Why won't this game work? I works up until you actually enter the game & it saves, but when you go "into" the game the screen goes black & it stops working. It does NOT work if you restart it either. :(

Fourth...
    This game won't load at all - it freezes at a white screen & will not do anything...
    [NDS] 1926 - Smart Kids Gameclub (U)(Sir VG)

Last... I have a couple gba video files I down loaded - How do I get those to work??

I think that is all of my question for now.

Thank you all in advance!

- dz5003

2. Blade5406

Blade5406 Well-Known Member

I thinik the one with the v1.1 is a trimmed rom...

you might want to check out this thread too..
    https://www.romulation.org/forum/index.php?topic=1462.0

3. pugmalion1