1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Save Issues with Robopon 2 on VBA

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by DebtRay, Dec 14, 2013.

1. DebtRay

DebtRay Member

Hello, RomUlation!

I'm having some saving problems running Robopon 2 (both versions) on Visual Boy Advance (v1.7.6) for Mac OS X. Whenever I pull out the menuscrin to save, it tells me "Overwrite? Failed." The same in-game message pops up even though I've made sure to clear my battery save folder. I could provide a screencap, but I don't know how to attach an image onto here. The Roms were downloaded off the main site, so I wonder if the files are corrupted? I'm fairly new to emulation, but I don't have this saving issue when running other roms on VBA (though it has crashed on me a few times).

I'm not sure what more information I can provide that may help in diagnosing the problem. Anyone got ideas?

Thanks guys. And thanks for the good work on this site.

2. Loonylion

Loonylion Administrator Staff Member

the files are not corrupted, If the file extracts from the archive fine, then it is not corrupt.

is it the game that gives the error message, or the emulator?

we don't allow attachments on this forum, to insert an image you need to upload it to an image hosting site such as photobucket or imgur, then use the supplied forum bbcode in your post.

3. DebtRay

DebtRay Member

Sure. The message is in-game, and it doesn't appear to be from the emulator. When I click to save, this appears near instantaneously--

[​IMG]

4. Loonylion

then there's some setting in the emulator that isn't correct for the game.

5. DebtRay

DebtRay Member

Ah. So, by incorrect setting do you mean that the emulator is simply incompatible with the rom? Or is there a setting available on the emulator that I should try messing around with? I guess I should try another emulator anyway.

6. Loonylion

I don't think its incompatible, its something in the options that needs changing.

7. DebtRay

DebtRay Member