1. This forum is in read-only mode.

R4i problem

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by leyorchard, Dec 29, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. leyorchard

leyorchard Member

Hi, i'm a complete newbie at this so apologies!!!!

I've got an r4i card v1.4 and i've downloaded the 1.4 firmware etc, I've downloaded some games and put them on which show on my laptop.

When I load it onto the dsi it shows up ok but when I try to click on the spinning wheel picture it just says wifi connection failed. If I click on the games picture,or media it justs says error.

What am I doing wrong, I spoke to the company I bought it off and theyve said just send it back, no probs, but I want to be sure I'm not doing something stupid!!!!

Any ides anyone???

2. zerobahamut

zerobahamut Well-Known Member

You need to put folders onto it, also need to name them accordingly to the object. Like Nds, Videos, and some sorts.

3. leyorchard

leyorchard Member

Do you mean when I open the card on the laptop and drag the games over to it they should be put into folders????

At the moment when I open the card it lists the 4 things which I downloaded and then i've just put the games underneath??

4. zerobahamut

Yeah separate folders

5. leyorchard

leyorchard Member

Ok I'll have a go, thanks

6. zerobahamut

Your welcome

7. leyorchard

leyorchard Member

No it didn't work, still the same. When I click on games it comes up with the moonshell box and if I click on that it says an error detected.

I still kinda think its probably me doing something wrong!!!!

Any more ideas????

8. zerobahamut

uh, make sure the names are correct such as a ds game should end with .nds and yeah.

9. leyorchard

leyorchard Member

It says RAR file?

10. zerobahamut

Oh ok
    You jus need to extract it. Right click and then click on extract here. it should do

11. leyorchard

leyorchard Member

Sorry you've lost me!! If I right click it I can only open it, nothing about extracting it.