1. This forum is in read-only mode.

PSP 3000 hacking

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by urbanazn4lyf, Nov 8, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. urbanazn4lyf

urbanazn4lyf Active Member

does anyone happen to know how to hack the psp 2000 without bricking it or sending it into a DOS mode? ???

2. mds64

mds64 Well-Known Member

There is one method...it's only a temp hack though which is something I'm still learning.

Locate 'chickHEN r2" or r3 and load that via the psp pictures.

It's not a permanent hack though, if the system goes off it'll be reset and you'd have to start all over.

And it will only play some homebrew apps and not psp iso games, after you get chickHEN running you'd also need "5.03 GEN-A" over the top.

BUT!

What firmware is it running, if it's past 5.03 then your stuck :(

3. urbanazn4lyf

U SERIOUS, ohh crap, like is it complicated, cause im goin on holidays soon and i want something to do on the flight.
    Post Merge: [time]1257668712[/time]
    keep me posted

4. mds64

mds64 Well-Known Member

Kinda, but there is no way it'll damage the system if done wrong, it's just like controlling a dog that doesn't listen :(

But once it get's working it'll be like any of the older models.

And please find out your firmware-system settings it'll be in.

Just the firmware/software version, not the mac adress.

5. urbanazn4lyf

CRAP, it says my version is 5.51

6. mds64

mds64 Well-Known Member

Game over dude, if you were 5.50, there was 1 way...

But you lucked out...I'd just find a few cheap UMD's and keep them on you-or buy from the psn store.
    If you had an older model it could have been bypassed...but you lack the time anyway to order the stuff needed.

Suggestion-Got a ds :)

[me=mds64]now plays pokemon pearl[/me]

7. urbanazn4lyf

http://pspslimhacks.com/custom-firmware-5-03-gen-b-for-hen-released/ - you dont happen to have a tutorial for that do you?

8. mds64

mds64 Well-Known Member