1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Problems with Rune Factory: A Fantasy Harvest Moon on Acekard.

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by Hexfourth, Mar 5, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hexfourth

Hexfourth Member

This is my first time posting on these forums. I tried to find any information related to my problem, but any solution I have found either didn't relate to my situation (flashcart / problem). A few solutions I've tried have also not worked.

I use an Acekard 2, currently updated to the most present firmware (still new to the terminology, correct me if I'm wrong please). I use a Kingston 4G MicroSD. Whenever I try to run the game I'm met with a white screen right after the intro cinematic.

I've updated my cheat.dat and usercheat.dat and ran my DS with both with no luck. I've tried to reformat my card (which was successful, but the game still gives me a white screen). I've also tried to simply just download the game once more.

At this point I'm out of ideas. Most of my searches on the site are met with no$gba questions and answers. I don't believe that has anything to do with my flashcart (as I believe the no$gba is an emulator for the PC?). I've also checked out the common issues thread (which is where I got the idea to reformat) but also cannot find any solution that works.

So here I am with this post. I tried to give as much information pertaining to my problem as I can. As I said before, I'm new to the terminology around this kind of thing, but have a fairly moderate understanding of what I'm doing (to a degree). If anyone has any suggestions and / or solutions they know that would work I'd love to hear them as I love this game.

I'll try to answer any other questions that need to be addressed and thank you for your time!

2. Lukav

Lukav Well-Known Member