1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Problem - saving game with Ez Flash 3in1 expansion pack

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by maurice2029, Jan 2, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. maurice2029

maurice2029 New Member

Hello, newbie here. I'm trying to play to Game Boy Advance games on my NDS. I bought an Ez Flash 3in1 expansion pack and have the zelda game in a .gba file on my R4 card. I can play the game, but it doesn't save. I can create an account in Zelda and start a new game. But the next time I start my NDS, the savegame is gone.

Can someone please in detailed steps how I can save my game with Zelda Minish Cap?

I have heard stuff about an empty battery in Ez Flash 3in1 expansion pack, but I just bought this flash card so that should not be the case. Someone please help!

2. funguy

funguy Well-Known Member

have a read of this

http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/index.php?title=3_in_1_Expansion_Pack_for_EZ-Flash_V#Whenever_I_load_up_a_game.2C_my_save_is_gone.21__What_do_I_do.3F

3. maurice2029

maurice2029 New Member

Already read it. I get the message "may I set this slot2 expansion pack for GBAExploader" everytime I start GBAExploader, yet this ez flash card is new. Is this even possible?

4. Setol

Setol Well-Known Member

lol same here

5. jdr388

jdr388 New Member

I have the same issue, just got my 3 in 1 today. I have read on one thread that the battery may need to charge up in order to work but this dosn't make much sense to me. I ordered the 3 in 1 from Dealextreme.com. Perhaps they are sending out faulty units?

6. kieran-123

kieran-123 Well-Known Member

ok before you choose a game press L and it should go to a different screen and now choose you game :D (im just hoping your using the same software as i was)

7. futuremilf

futuremilf New Member