1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Pokemon Platinum .SAV file not working

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by newa80, Jul 16, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. newa80

newa80 Member

I have been trying to download Pokemon Platinum but when I try to extract the .RAR file it creates a .NDS file but no .SAV file. When I then try to open the game on the DS I can't because it needs the .SAV file. It gives me the option on the DS to create a .SAV file but then the game still wont work. Any help you can give me to sort the problem would be appreciated. Please note that I'm new to downloading games onto the R4 so could be something simple thatI'm doing wrong! Thanks..

2. neim81094

neim81094 Active Member

dude even though this sounds stupid, try making ur own .sav file, or just download one off the internet and make sure to start a new game

3. newa80

newa80 Member

I have created one using the DS but the game still wont work, is there another way I cancreate one?
    Post Merge: [time]1247775290[/time]
    It says on screen 'The save data could not be accessed'...

4. neim81094

neim81094 Active Member

that never happened to me... i just downloaded it today, wat flash cart r u usin? as it could always be in the root, ur firmware is out of date(i use tti)

5. newa80

newa80 Member

It's a 'T-Flash' card but no idea whether it's out of date??
    Post Merge: [time]1247775702[/time]
    So when you extract the .RAR files onto the flash card does it just create the .NDS file, or does it also create the .SAV file at the sametime?

6. neim81094

neim81094 Active Member

lol just to make sure ur supposed to put the.nds file in the rar to ur mem, not the rar itself, just makin sure, i just dragged the rom in, when i started my ds, it was visible, and i had no probs,does it actually come with a .sav file? if it does u should prob put that in ur mem to, but, if u want, do u want my copy of platinum?

7. newa80

newa80 Member