1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Pokemon Platinum Lag on DSTT

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by danny905, Mar 14, 2010.

1. danny905

danny905 Member

hey, this is my first post here :) I searched on the forums and got no results and i am hoping this is the correct place to post...
    so i'm relatively new to ROMS and emulators but i wanted to give them a go. my GF bought me a DSTT card and some accessories for my Nintendo DS Lite on valentines day as she knew i wanted one, and everything is working fine except from one game. i have tried numerous ROMS but i always get lag on pokemon platinum version, especially in the backpack. does anyone know any reason or if there is a fix for this? thanks :3

TL;DR

Basically i lag on pokemon platinum on my DSTT Cartridge, especially in my backpack. i have tried numerous roms but it the problem is consistent

2. Kiekoes

Kiekoes Guest

What exactly is your problem? Is the game not working or is it just slow? And have you tried updating your firmware to 1.17a12?

3. Alithepro1

Alithepro1 Well-Known Member

firmware update always work !

4. TirithRR

TirithRR Well-Known Member

1.17a12 like previously stated, and using the latest infolibs (which speed up loading time from the MicroSD).
    http://gamewiki.jp/uploader/dsma/

5. Jhon 591

Jhon 591 Well-Known Member

More updated infolib.dat and extinfo.dat

http://loda.jp/dsm/

6. TirithRR

I wondered why my old link didn't have any updates since the end of last year :)

7. Jhon 591

Jhon 591 Well-Known Member

The link was on that old site it just sed レンタルのアップローダー in blue, i click on it to see where it would take me, found out by mastake...

8. danny905

danny905 Member

i have tried all the above and the problem wont go away. maybe it could be a problem with my card? although i dont lag on any other game. is there a patch for this?

thanks

9. TirithRR

No, there is no patch. It's an issue with the Card/MicroSD.

10. danny905

danny905 Member