1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Pokemon Black/White freezing

Discussion in 'Game Help' started by stuff64, Mar 18, 2011.

1. stuff64

stuff64 Active Member

I just started playing today and the game seems to freeze at random times. When I select the game from the menu, it freezes unless I hold select. When I started a new game, it started freezing when I was talking to the professor in the beginning, battling Cheren, and other times.
    I have an Acekard 2i with the AKAIO v1.8.6. Regardless, it still freezes at random. Is it supposed to do this? My Acekard 2i and DS seems to have a problem of not working a majority of the time in that it freezes whenever I play sometimes. Is there an actual way to fix the freezing? Greatly appreciate it.

2. megakid11

megakid11 Well-Known Member

I can help you. If you look at the thread called "Pokemon black freezing?" by sinnoh2, I have some answers for you to use. If you read it, and none of them work, then just tell me so I can find out what's wrong.

3. gregory2590

gregory2590 New Member

This topic is very relevant to me. Here's my post from other forums explaining this:

"Alright, I have the newest firmware for my M3i zero, and I tried running black on a clean rom. Turns out it had the EXP anti piracy so I used the patched version I self made. Everything works fine, but the game freezes randomly at any part of the game.(good thing i save every 5 mins). This problem happened on my acekard 2i as well(before I switched to m3i of course). Any suggestions? And please don't say reformat my SD card. I had to do that 5 times just to get it working with my M3i today."

@ megakid your suggestions didn't work for me btw

4. megakid11