1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Not Understanding how it all works

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by dajuke, Sep 10, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dajuke

dajuke Member

Greetings all. I am completely new to using an playstation emulator, so please forgive my lack of knowledge in attempting to make it work. I recently moved, and during the move my copy of Final Fantasy Tactics broke. I do not have the funds to purchase a second copy, so thought I would try an emulator. I downloaded epsx 1.7, and believe I have it set up correctly. I have used several tutorials I have found here and elsewhere to do so. My issue is that the versions of Final Fantasy tactics I have been able to find online are either in .rar or 7z format, neither of which epsx will open. I have tried on both versions, and my entire screen turns black with an icon of the PS controller in the top right corner. Nothing else happens at this point and I have to press escape to return to the desktop. This occurs even with the version I have downloaded from this site. How do I go about finding/downloading a file of the type that epsx will be able to operate? If there is a thread that addresses this issue I will be happy to go there, I was simply not able to find one on a brief scan. I know I need a .iso or .bin type file, but seem unable to find them. And if I am in the wrong place for this question, please accept my apologies.

If it helps, my version of epsx is 1.7, and I am using Pete's openGL2 Driver 2.9 with scph1001

my computer runs win xp, dual core 2.4 processors, 8 gig of ram, with a 256 MB GeForce 9400 video card.

I also use winware to extract files is that has anything to do with this problem.

2. JayBlue

JayBlue Well-Known Member

welcome to RomU :D
    https://www.romulation.org/PSX/Final_Fantasy_Tactics_%5BU%5D_%5BSCUS-94221%5D.7z.html/
    there you have it.
    enjoy it

3. TirithRR

TirithRR Well-Known Member