1. This forum is in read-only mode.

NOOB QUESTION! What is the latest firmware for the R4

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by abilas, Mar 25, 2010.

1. abilas

abilas Well-Known Member

ok guys, so this is a major noob question, but than again i am a noob when it comes to this stuff.....

but what is the latest working Original R4 Firmware.

i'm still using version 1.18 but i see threads that say version 1.22 is released a long time ago? is there a newer one? and remeber i need to know which one is working and has the most number of fixes for all the games!
    Thanks! 8)

2. tehuber1337

tehuber1337 Well-Known Member

1.18 is the final firmware release for genuine R4s. Fake R4s may have additional updates.

3. anandjones

anandjones Well-Known Member

Original R4s, yes.

4. Alithepro1

Alithepro1 Well-Known Member

http://www.r4dsland.nl/r4ds-kernel.html

5. ventehxieteh

ventehxieteh Well-Known Member

is this the same with r4-sdhc because they have the same latest firmware 1.18.. or it is different?
    http://www.r4i-sdhc.com this is their site just to clear my head up

6. funkkk

funkkk New Member

www.r4li.com have more firmware that support origian R4

7. alexong96

alexong96 Well-Known Member

Yes, but that's for r4i (correct me if I'm mistaken) not r4.

8. tehuber1337

tehuber1337 Well-Known Member

R4li firmware is, as far as I know, the only clone firmware that actually works on original R4s.

9. klaimore

klaimore Well-Known Member

You can also use YSmenu, the DSTT firmware on your R4.

10. tomkyle

tomkyle Member

thats true r4i software works for r4 cards i try different software for different games to work round some problems if usure some provide online help to adive with software for card in use hope this helps

11. abilas

abilas Well-Known Member