1. This forum is in read-only mode.

New to Flashcarts

Discussion in 'Flashcart Help' started by modthis, Jul 28, 2012.

1. modthis

modthis Member

Been given a DS by a family member and I've played Pokemon on emulators, I haven't owned a handheld system since the first DS was released.

Got a few questions I need help with.

What is the best site to buy a card from?

What kind of card? (DSi and looking to only play the stable roms not the newest games with english patches etc.)

Can I use codes with the card or do I need an action replay?

Can I use a GBA emulator with said card?

(This one isn't so much a Flashcart question)
    How is the whole ban process done on Nintendo's side? I wanna fight, trade, and play with others and I'm only looking to use a cheat like "Always catch" not modifying levels or catching Pokemon I'm not supposed to have.

Sorry if wrong section or if I made a total noob mistake posting this, I read stickies and they didn't help much.

2. LuckyTrouble77

LuckyTrouble77 Well-Known Member

Best site? Real Hot Stuff seems pretty good again if you're US based. Otherwise, I can't really say. Use Shoptemp and take your pick.
    Best cart? Supercard DSTWO
    Codes? With every cart, there's a cheat file that can be used. These cheat files are loaded to the brim. Cheats are activated via the flash cart menu before launching the ROM.
    GBA emulator? The DSTWO is the only cart with an okay GBA emulator made for it (a couple other carts have one, but it isn't as good). It is very far from perfect, but should do okay for what you may want to do. People generally suggest just having a GBA and a slot two cart (like the EZ Flash IV), or a DSlite and a slot two cart.