1. This forum is in read-only mode.

New to EMU and ROM....A little help...please

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by Kinderheart990, Jun 17, 2011.

1. Kinderheart990

Kinderheart990 New Member

:-[ Ok Here is my problem. I recently downloaded the VBA Emulator 1.8.0 beta-3 version...wasnt sure if this was the correct one and HM: More Friends of Mineral Town ROM. How do I open the game so that I can actually play it on my computer? I have never used either of these programs before so I am completely lost as to how they work. The files are .zip files but my computer keeps telling me that it cant open the files because they file name is not correct or something along those lines.

I am also new to the forum havent really searched for the answer to my problem (sorry).

If anyone knows how they can help me I would be very appreciative
    :D
    Post Merge: [time]1308287012[/time]
    Ok after reading the "how to ask for help" thread here is the information for the problem I am having plus the info for my pc.

Type of Computer: Acer Netbook
    Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium Service Pack 1 32-bit
    RAM: 1.00 GB
    Processor: 1.67 GHz

Emulator: VBA 1.8.0 beta 3
    Game/Rom: Harvest Moon: MFOMT
    Game System: Gameboy Advance
    File Type. .gba file but downloads .zip/Winzip

Rom downloaded: HarvestMoon: MFOMT (U) (TrashMan).gba
    12/24/1996 date Modified

This is the message I keep getting whenever I try to open ANY of the Roms for the game mentioned above:

:ERROR: Windows cannot find "C/Program' Make sure you have typed the name correctly, then try again."

I have downloaded about 5 different ones from several different sites (emuparadise.org, coolroms.com etc...) all including the one from this site give me the same message above. WHAT AM I DOING WRONG????

Hope this is the information that will help you out. I want to play this game I am a big HM fan and love the games. T_T please help me.

2. LuckyTrouble77

LuckyTrouble77 Well-Known Member