1. This forum is in read-only mode.

need some help

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by kirushadow, Jul 7, 2010.

1. kirushadow

kirushadow Member

Ok here's the issue I'm using the epsxe170 emu and I'm trying to play Gundam battle assault 2 i have a intel(R) Graphics Media Acceleratore card and a Toshiba Laptop Centrino Duo but what happens when i run the iso it will play the intro and then once it should be the game its just a black screen then it will say an error ocurrd and it closes the program if u need more info just ask but please what config settings do i need on the Petes OpenGL driver? , i mean even on the black screen the controls work cus i can here them

2. g@l1h

g@l1h Well-Known Member

Try using the default "Nice" on Pete's OpenGl.

But since you use Intel graphic card, try use the P.E.o.p.S Soft Driver.
    I think that one work for most of card.

3. kirushadow

kirushadow Member

sry im a strickt noob at this whats the P.E.o.p.S Soft Drive...? maybe if u could just tell me where it is to configure or is it a plug for the emu?

4. meganova

meganova Well-Known Member

If certain plugins doesn't show up on your config.
    Then it was not in your Plugins folder, either you haven't downloaded it or missing.

Download the plugin pack from here.
    http://forum.romulation.net/index.php?topic=600.0

Go to Config -> Video, under the dropdown menu, change your plugins.

5. kirushadow

kirushadow Member

awsome it worked up until the end of teh first fight..... :'( then it brings up this error screen that says Opcode 3c UNK (PC00000950)(0000094c)(2513,49) i have no idea what that means...o.o
    Post Merge: [time]1278518948[/time]
    m i not doing something rite? i dont get it it works fine up until the end of the first fight then it shuts down with that error message m i missing a plug in , or is it the iso or maybe the emu? cus i rly dont know....??

6. meganova

There are several reason why you get that message.