1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Need Help...

Discussion in 'Flashcart Help' started by smokahontas, Jan 11, 2011.

1. smokahontas

smokahontas Member

Hi I'm new to all of the R4 stuff and just recently bought a card for my new DS lite. I dropped the firmware in the root folder and successfully booted my DS up to see the R4 menu. I then opened up a rom and everything looked good, however, after powering down the system and then powering back on the R4 menu failed to load and I'm faced with a blank, white screen. I have tried numerous firmwares and have not been able to get anywhere thus far, except for the first time. I reached the menu only one time on the first try.

This is the product I purchased: http://www.r4ds-ds.com/products/R4-Ultra-SDHC-R4-Revolution-For-DS-DSL-r4ultra.com--p-128.html (The site seemed to have good feedback and customer service, as well as a 6 month warranty)

I am using my own 4gb micro sdhc card. It would be much appreciated if anyone could guide me towards what firmware I should be using as well as why it failed after the successful first time use. -Thanks

2. Rat.2

Rat.2 Well-Known Member

i say dont bother with your old card and get an acecard 2i

3. lewis9191

lewis9191 Well-Known Member

He just bought it why would he just not bother.

Also did the rom boot fine, if all is still not looking good then try get a refund. Since R4 aren't the best cards
    Also have you used this mircoSD before since it might be that causing the problem.
    Also to my knowledge wood is the best firmware for R4 I think

4. iluvfupaburgers

iluvfupaburgers Well-Known Member

for your card the best firmware is AKAIO 1.8.1 for r4 ultra: http://www.r4ultra.com/download/AKAIO_1.8.1.R4U.rar

5. smokahontas

smokahontas Member