1. This forum is in read-only mode.

My Chinese Coach etc.

Discussion in 'Nintendo' started by leafpanda, Aug 28, 2008.

1. leafpanda

leafpanda Active Member

How are these games? I know a jist of Chinese,so I might want to see how crappy of a job Ubisoft does teaching it.

2. Seph

Seph Administrator Staff Member

Tell me if it teaches absolute beginners. :)

3. leafpanda

leafpanda Active Member

I'll make a review =P

4. kamage

kamage Well-Known Member

I'll check this game out... I will CONQUER CHINA ONE BY ONE!

First, to master teh language....

5. anandjones

anandjones Well-Known Member

I've been wanting to check out these language games, I'll get it later.

6. Rhith

Rhith Well-Known Member

I have the Chinese one and I'm not too far but it does start out from the beginning. You have little games that have the words, you can hear them, see their symbols and spellings, learn to write the symbols, and pronunciation that you can record and play in sync with the game's pronunciation. Worth a download and to try out a bit.

7. Cahos Rahne Veloza

Cahos Rahne Veloza The Fart Awakens

Hope there'd be a My Japanese Coach game made too.

8. Renji217

Renji217 Well-Known Member

Ya and a My English Coach. (>^.^)>

9. insanecrazy07

insanecrazy07 Well-Known Member

There's no way in hell they would make a proper My English Coach.

There's just too many exceptions to every rule.

Over 50% of the native speakers can't even get it right. lol
    (Maybe not 50, but it's up there).

That's also hard because they would have to make several different versions for different languages.

English is the unifying language so it is easier to make a game that starts in English and goes to another.

My English Coach would definitely max out the cartridge size to compensate for all of the different languages. Either that, or have a ton of different releases in each language.

10. anandjones