1. This forum is in read-only mode.

MY CAREER

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by danielbhatt, Jan 4, 2013.

1. danielbhatt

danielbhatt Well-Known Member

Hello everybody!
    I am studying in India still in my high school i am a game freak . I love to play games in my pc . I can play games for hours ... I want to become a QA tester in any video gaming industry .
    Gaming is my passion . But i dont know which courses are appropriate for becoming a tester and specially in India the game revolution is just started the courses here offered are very costly ... But in foreign countries it is still cheap. Please tell any universities which offer great courses .

2. iluvfupaburgers

iluvfupaburgers Well-Known Member

I think we can all say here at romu that we are game freaks, but that doesnt mean we all follow career paths in that direction. if its something you really want to pursue though you might want to look what it really is

here is a little something i found: http://www.ign.com/articles/2012/03/29/the-tough-life-of-a-games-tester

my personal opinion is that this can be a really tedious and boring job and you have to be able to notice every little detail there is and not actually play the game, more like bug testing which is different. personally i wouldnt follow that, and im not

3. danielbhatt

Is gaming your passion ? What work do you do ?

4. iluvfupaburgers