1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Movies and games NES SNES Genesis on Flashcarts

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by dragneon007, Sep 25, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dragneon007

dragneon007 Well-Known Member

I heard there was a way to play NES SNES GENESIS And other similar systems on a flashcart

Is there something I need to download? I have a acekard2i

and I just drag and drop NDS games but I would love to play some classics on the Flashcart, but not sure if i need to download anything for it?

also I heard I need a moonshell thingy for movies? and again I'm pretty new to the whole flash cart scene and roms

2. nemesis11

nemesis11 Well-Known Member

just download , snemulds(snes emulator) ,jenesisds(megadrive) and nesds (nes),for snemulds you need to creat a folder and name it snesand put snes roms inside ,for the other to emulators just drag and leave it on the root!and if you want movies convert your videos to dpg,then download moonshell2 to play your movies ,watch pics etc...

3. anandjones

anandjones Well-Known Member

You need Emulators to play those other systems. https://www.romulation.org/forum/index.php?topic=5002.0 For movies, use SUPER converter or BatchDPG to convert a movie to NDS-MPEG (.dpg) format, that can be played back with MoonShell.

4. dragneon007

Dude! I F***ING lOVE YOU GUYS! now that I learned a bit more today where Could I download the moonshell from this site?

5. kamuikurou

kamuikurou Well-Known Member

Check out Anandjones website, click his [​IMG] siggy and check out the homebrew section. :)

6. dragneon007

This gonna be a stupid question... but which one do I download? I mean which is like the latest working one?

7. anandjones

Latest version is on Moonlight's homepage http://home.att.ne.jp/blue/moonlight/

8. dragneon007