1. This forum is in read-only mode.

MOTORCYCLES

Discussion in 'Sports' started by iwantndsroms, Nov 23, 2009.

1. iwantndsroms

iwantndsroms Well-Known Member

does anyone own a motorcycle or a moped on here or has had in the past?i am a motorcycle mechanic and have had over a 1000 bikes in my life only got 23 bikes and a car at the moment though(really).make it 25 now :)

2. miros

miros Well-Known Member

I own a GSXR-750. My dad is more into cruiser bikes, as he is more concerned about comfort than his 0 to 60 time.
    miros

3. iwantndsroms

what model gsxr ?a srad or a k model or one of the old slabsiders i used to work in a suzuki dealers got a diploma for a course i did in 1994 lol

4. miros

miros Well-Known Member

It is a SRAD. I wish I could ride it one more time this year, however down where I live the weather is getting a bit chilly, so I think that I am done riding it for this year.
    miros

5. iwantndsroms

cool they are a quick bike,where do you live then in the uk ?i have got one of those at work at the moment with carburettor problems i have to fix 98 model :(

6. shirleyj

shirleyj Member

My hubby has been rebuilding a Suzuki GS1000E and it takes pride of place in our living room, it lives there simply because we have no garage or anywhere else for it lol. He's worked very hard and quite a lotof the bits he has made himself. :) 8) :p

7. miros

miros Well-Known Member

I live in the US. To say that they are quick would be an understatement in my opinion. Good luck with your carburetor!
    miros

8. iwantndsroms

ah a nice old (heavy)bike the gs1000e i havent worked on one of those since 1991 you dont see alot of them anymore the worst thing about them is the handling apart from that they are a fast machine and built well,good luck to the hubby with the modifications.i have a good source of knoledge of these bikes if you need any advice including orginal spec.i am a trained suzuki mechanic too :)

9. Seph

Seph Administrator Staff Member