1. This forum is in read-only mode.

mario and luigi - bowsers inside story ...not working past selecting save slot

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by andy_bolton123, Dec 22, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hi all im a newbie to all this so forgive me if im asking something dumb here , iv just downloaded bowsers inside story and it will only work up to the point of asking which save slot to use , at this point it freezes and wont let me pick one ? is this to do with it requiring a patched version , dont know what this means but just been reading about it lol ....its a standard ds with r4 revoulution for ds (thats what it says in the card anyway) . thanks

2. kieran-123

kieran-123 Well-Known Member

right... you can patch it but its better to use the ysmenu i will give you a link to a download or some help now.
    once you do this you can play all the newest games on your r4.... which is good :D

https://www.romulation.org/forum/index.php?topic=22731.0

skip all the patching stuff and go down to the 2nd blue box were is says 'FINALLY, there is a fix for R4 with Ysmenu!'
    ok go through it slowly and hope it works... :)

3. mlsterben

mlsterben Member

Can I have some help finding where to download YSMenu on their website? I've been looking all over that site and haven't found anything on their "Software" or home pages. :-\

4. ace1o1

ace1o1 Well-Known Member

the link in my sig takes you to a patched version of the rom and it has ysmenu with it. - https://www.romulation.org/forum/index.php?topic=25051.msg403163#msg403163

5. Acme499

Acme499 Member

does that ysmenu work for the TTDS? On my TTDS it does the same thing as Andy discribes. Sorry if I ask a dumb question. I just want the game to work.