1. This forum is in read-only mode.

limit for topics

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by Duncan Idaho, Jan 31, 2010.

1. Duncan Idaho

Duncan Idaho Well-Known Member

first sorry if this is not the adequate format, im new to this section.

second im proposing a 30 page limit per topic in order to reduce the quantity of trouble for users, as several people have seen they complain that the topics are way too long, giving it a 30 page limit should help to keep things in order specially with popular games that have AP, and for those cases the first poster must be in the obligation to copy paste the contents of the first post and update it, also to keep track add a number to give an idea of how many topics have gone, and finally a link to all previous topics.

2. TirithRR

TirithRR Well-Known Member

No. Because I'd rather have 100 pages of garbage than 30 topics due to them filling up.

3. mds64

mds64 Well-Known Member

That and it might need page 31 until the real straight forward answer comes along ::)

Unfortunatly, we'd just have to trawl thru topics, lucky for me I don't bother with AP games, if I do it's long after a fix is established.

4. Duncan Idaho

of course this must be all along with strict spam policies and for gods sake stick the AP topics, doing this neoseeker has magnaged to keep their forums in nice shape, and how i know that? im a member of neoseeker, im using the same username there.

5. mds64

mds64 Well-Known Member

What I'd rather suggest with topics on AP is just to encourage user's to post the correct answers, once found, at the beginning of the topic (ether mod edit or user's discuss editing the first post).

The rest of the space can be for the noobs to ask for help.

Strict spam policies...alot of members would be killed off (prehaps even me) because we do tend to go off topic, that and most people ignore minor spam which makes the bulk of a few topics, with replies like "yeah" that quote the above post.