1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Knitting!

Discussion in 'Sports' started by Lostinamimebox, Nov 29, 2009.

1. I started a few months ago. Anyone else enjoy it? It's soothing, and relaxing. Plus it's an awesome way to make homemade gifts for Christmas, and I made myself a scarf. :D
    ..I wonder what extreme knitting would be like.. ::)

2. Fennyariel

Fennyariel Well-Known Member

Well if you need any help just holler! ;v) I've been knitting for 41 years! ;v) I can do cables, Irish lattice, just about anything but that God awful intarsia! YUCK! Whoever came up with knitting from 14 different scanes all at once should've been shot! ;v)

3. 1prinnydood

1prinnydood Guest

This topic brings back memories from my primary school days. I was a member of a very unruly class, once we where messing about in cookery class(throwing flour at each other) and as a punishment we had to do knitting for 3 months with the girls. You cannot imagine the horror of telling a group of 9 year olds not only do they have to do knitting but with the girls!!

Anyway, after much protest we began our knitting classes and would you believe that after 2 or 3 weeks of knitting all us boys began to enjoy it. We made scarves and hats(basic knitting i know) but we were very proud of the result. Some of the boys liked it so much they did not go back to cookery class. So yeah knitting is cool, I still prefer to cook though.

4. Squidward568

Squidward568 Member

I used to like knitting, but it has gradually got more boring every day.

5. I have not conquered hats yet. I don't have the needles with the round wire or whatever to it. Unless, do you know Fenny if you can knit a hat with normal needles? I have a bag I made too, and I have the sewing needles for knitting to close the sides, havn't done it yet either. <.< Can you tell I'm a procrastinator? I had another question but I forgot now. I got distracted by spilled chocolate milk. :eek:

6. Fennyariel