1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Kingdom Hearts II

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by Riversong, Jan 2, 2011.

1. Riversong

Riversong Well-Known Member

Essential Information:
    - What errors appear? Please be exact. The specified Bios file was not found. A bios is required for Pcsx2 to run.

File not found
    Filename: bios

- What game you are trying to run? Kingdom Hearts 2/II
    - What system the game is for? PS 2
    - What emulator are you trying to run? (Or what hardware, in the case of flashcarts). PCSX_0.9.6_binary
    - What are your computer specs? (Operating System, Processor, RAM and Video Card). Windows 7, Intel Core duo 2, unknown, unknown
    - (or Firmware, in the case of flashcarts).
    - Is it a desktop or laptop PC? Laptop HP Pavilion dv4

I have never used this emulator before. I don't use emulators often...once every 5-7 years. I have no idea what I am doing...yeah I know I am a computer idiot. If anyone can help, I would be very appreciative. Gave as much info as I could.

2. TirithRR

TirithRR Well-Known Member

If it's the first time you are running it, and it's saying it needs to be configured, then you need to configure it.

Go to the Config menu.
    You need a copy of the PS2 Bios (I don't have one readily available, but it's pretty easy to find if you search).
    The emulator comes pre-packaged with enough plugins to get it running.

3. Riversong

Ahh I did not know that. I found the file. Here's hoping it works.
    Post Merge: [time]1294015619[/time]
    Loaded the Bios, and now the game isn't being recogized. It shows "browser" and "system configuration" now. What should I do next?

4. meganova

meganova Well-Known Member

Are you using disc or an iso to play it?
    Make sure you have configure your Cdvdrom plugin, before running it.

5. Riversong