1. This forum is in read-only mode.

I.T Homework/Assignment

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by forte_amirul, Oct 6, 2009.

1. forte_amirul

forte_amirul Well-Known Member

Dude, don't ask me why I don't know the answer. I was absent. And don't blindly posting " What, you don't know the answer? " . I want the best answer I could get since this is an assignment. Here goes nothing. This is my first time learning about I.T so get your butt out if you want to mock me.

Dateline : Thursday, 8 October 2009.

Assignment #3
    #1 : What's the importance of input and output devices? Status : Done.
    #2 : What is the reason of using touchpad with laptop computer instead of mouse? Done
    #3 : What is the advantage of using mouse over touchpad? Done
    #4 : Is it possible to use light pen with a normal computer? Give the reason for your answer. Done

And I only ask about the questions where I have my doubt or don't know the answer. I did google for review but I like to get a straight answer, fresh from people.

2. mds64

mds64 Well-Known Member

Re: I.T Homework

Hrm, I have no idea, but I'll use one of my own meanings...

Outputs are the end product-one example of an output device is a cd burner, once bruning the cd, it'll leave that as an output.

Input-takes whatever we throw at it so we could edit it-again, cd burner-insert a cd for ripping of useless info and redistribute is as we see fit.

Honestly you should do your homework on your own...but hay-I love to help-just use my answer as a base...it'll give you an "F" if used XD

3. Loonylion

Loonylion Administrator Staff Member

they allow you to interact with the computer.

Input devices: keyboard, mouse (pointing device), graphics tablet, microphone, neural impulse actuator (yes they exist) , joystick, gamepad etc
    Output devices: monitor, printer, speakers etc

4. calvin_0

calvin_0 Well-Known Member

everyone already post the answer i'm posting T_T

5. forte_amirul