1. This forum is in read-only mode.

[HELP] Problem with Inazuma Eleven (DS)

Discussion in 'Flashcart Help' started by Steve_Jobs, Apr 9, 2012.

1. Steve_Jobs

Steve_Jobs Member

Hello everyone, guys! :)

Please, if I've made a mistake, don't bawl me... I'm a newbie and I didn't know where to post.:-[

I wanted to know a thing: I've downloaded a DS game for my cousin, Inazuma Eleven, but I can't launch it. When I try to do it, this error occurs:

Code:
    [Rom loading failed] load rom errcode=-4 Please reset system.
    How can I fix this? I'm told to upgrade the firmware of R4 but my cousin doesn't have that, he has a DDST. Is there someone who could help me step to step? I'm really a crap about this stuff! :(

2. funguy

funguy Well-Known Member

http://forum.romulation.net/index.php?topic=56439.0

EDIT: just noticed this is a duplicate request, you have the same request in the technical help section.

3. Steve_Jobs

Steve_Jobs Member

Yep, I know. But I didn't know where to post my help request. Sorry! :-[

BTW, thanks for the link, I'll check on it.;)

P.S.: A little curiosity: DSTT or TTDS are the same thing? I still didn't get it.???

4. Prectorian

Prectorian . Staff Member

@ Steve,

You said your cart is an R4, while your cousin's a DSTT?

You both could use 'YSMENU or TTMENU' as a secondary firmware. You need to first download (RGF) Retrogamefan's Multicart YSMENU update from : http://forum.romulation.net/index.php?topic=43121.0. Once downloaded, unpack it using WINRAR/WINZIP/7ZIP program. In it you get to see several folders.

Steps:
    1. Duplicate the entire files in your SD MICRO into a folder and keep it in your PC (for backup and later use)
    2. Use PANASONIC SD FORMATER (find and download free from the internet) to format your SD MICRO (-FULL FORMAT-)
    3. Open RGF's Multicart folder, locate "KNOW CARTS THAT CAN USE DSTT" text file. Read it and choose which sub folder you must use