1. This forum is in read-only mode.

help needed asap plz kids driving me nuts

Discussion in 'Flashcart Help' started by jennifer091, Oct 28, 2010.

1. jennifer091

jennifer091 New Member

hi. i am new to this don't know if i am in the right place but here is my prob my kids were giving a r4i sdhc card and the games wont play they will load on the the Nintendo D's but when you touch the game to play it says filsave not found.can anyone please help me before my kids drive me nuts.thanks

2. ace1o1

ace1o1 Well-Known Member

What file save cannot be found? The game or the R4iSDHC is saying this? And what games, what firmware (if you know), and other information would make this confusing post easier to read.

3. jennifer091

jennifer091 New Member

all the games on the card say the same thing savfile not found please reset system

4. Prectorian

Prectorian . Staff Member

If your kid's R4i cart not yet have WAIO or YSMEMU/TTMENU as their secondary firmware, try installing one.

Try adding WAIO.NDS from : http://forum.romulation.net/index.php?topic=39701.0

Its the easiest to install as its only basic Drag and Drop method. Download the file from Coolkill3r with the name WAIO for R4 Clones. Cause your kid's cart are R4i which is a clone version of the original R4.

There's the tutorial when you click SPOILER below it. Simply follow how to install it and it should temporarily fix your issue. You might want to keep the link to it for later, since this firmware get updated each time new games are released.

Other than that, you might need to also upgrade your kid's cart with the latest kernel version for R4i, you can find it here: http://www.linfoxdomain.com/nintendo/ds/
    Follow the instructions on how to install it.