1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Help clear up some flashcart selection confusion?

Discussion in 'Flashcart Help' started by esnym, Jun 11, 2012.

1. esnym

esnym Member

Hi guys.
    I just recently bought a ds lite (for the gba support) and am now in need of a flash cart. I'm debating between the R4i gold 3ds, the Acecard2i or the supercard DSTWO. The last one is slightly out of my price range though, so i was hoping for one of the cheaper solutions.
    The bottom line is, i'm really a newb to the whole flash cart thing, so i was wondering which one to buy for the best game support (including gba, preferably, but it's fine if i need to eventually purchase a slot-2 expansion ) as well as nuce homebrew software. I'd like to know which one would be the best option for a ds lite. Which one is easiest to set up (i use a mac) and what kind of battery life i can expect. (i hear that the DSTWO drains batttery a lot during GBA emulation).

So, can someone help me through this? It don't need the fanciest one out there, just one that wont brick my ds, kill its battery, or become obsolete and unusable within a month.
    I am also confused about moonshell and whatnot, getting different homebrews and modifying storage to be suitable for gameplay. Is it really as simple as drag- and - drop?

Cheers and thanks in advance for any advice,
    Esnym

2. funguy

funguy Well-Known Member

If i was you, especially as you want the GBA support then i would go for the Supercard DSTWO.

3. Loonylion

Loonylion Administrator Staff Member