1. This forum is in read-only mode.

hackers why i hate them

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by king_leo, May 13, 2009.

1. king_leo

king_leo Well-Known Member

well on a website game some guy found my password out and hack my guy in it now i cant go back on it post why you hate hackers here  :D

2. kamage

kamage Well-Known Member

They make hard earned work worthless.

3. Seph

Seph Administrator Staff Member

I'm afraid I can't really hate hackers, I'm a programmer myself and every simple security flaw I find just screams "please hack me". I'm not sure why but often I find myself with the mentality that people who basically give away their account info or are careless enough to not research security before publishing or storing data online really deserves to be hacked - if nothing else than that, hopefully, in the future they'll at least try to protect themselves properly.

That said I usually just give people a scare and then undo whatever I did, I'm by no means a malicious person.

4. CloudBoii12

CloudBoii12 Well-Known Member

Well...
    See, I see how Seph thinks, and I admit I've done it myself.
    And also, you've got to understand the difference between hacking and cracking
    I can hack and crack hehe
    But I'm not prepared to explain how - I don't do that stuff anymore.
    Except to my little brother :)

5. marcy

marcy Guest

Then, You need to get a better password. Every idiot can hack a bad passwort with a brute force attack.
    Try to add some of these in your next password -> /&%$'+*\
    or some 1337.
    It's way more difficult to hack such passwords.

6. haseoTOD

haseoTOD Guest

Hackers are the worst. I just want to smash their faces with a chainsaw.

What website was it anyway?

7. Cahos Rahne Veloza

Cahos Rahne Veloza The Fart Awakens

Wohoho!

I remember your bad boy days number 12 ;D

Weren't you tempo banned several times back in the day for vocalising that you want to do such a thing here on RomUlation ;D