1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Going to "anger" alot of fans off but...KH 358/2

Discussion in 'Nintendo' started by robolink, Nov 9, 2009.

1. robolink

robolink Well-Known Member

I recently started playing the loved Kingdom Hearts 358/2 game. I'm about 20 hours into the game.

I wasn't blessed enough to play the actual KH 1&2 games that made KH what it is. I understand those games where/are amazing games as far as story goes and the mix of all the FF characters you love/hate and the Disney characters you love/hate being in the same game.

Seeing as I wasn't blessed like that, I feel playing KH 358/2 that as far as gameplay goes its Basically a repetitive task of one of maybe 5 different things to do on each mission to advance to more storyline.

My point is it feels less like im fighting for the story and more like im grinding to hear the story, most of which is subtext from the main KH games i have no clue about.

So be honest with me everyone, as far as game-play goes..if you didn't know anything about the other KH games how much fun would the game be to you just for the action of it. Have you not noticed the repetitivness of it all? or are you too fixated on "gotta get through these next lvls so i can hear more about the story."

So far Ive yet to see any Final Fantasy so im rather sure they wont show up in this game, and im basically playing a game for the story, that of which even after I finish the game i wont have a clue what ive achieved as far as story wise goes.

Could just be me but I don't think this game will work out with me, Im sure if i had played 1 and 2 i would be all over this game like stewie on pancakes simply to grind through for the bits and pieces of storyline i have yet to see.

Guess im wondering your opinions on if this game from people that havnt played 1 or 2, and people who have and thier Cons about this game.

Thanks, and try not to flame me eh, im not trolling. Even if my grammar is terrible.

2. ggrroohh