1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Games for Playstation Emulator go in slow motion?

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by xrigorxmortis, Jun 4, 2010.

1. xrigorxmortis

xrigorxmortis Member

I just downloaded the PS emulator and all of the games just run in slow motion which makes it impossible to play any of them. I have dial-up AOL if it matters and the computer I have is an Intel Pentium Dual CPU if that matters. If anyone has any suggestions at all that would be great. I'm kind of new to this stuff so anyone who could help explain it to me I would be greatly appreciative.

**sorry left out some info I am using the ePSXe 1.7.0 Emulator, and I have this info: E2160 @ 1.80GHz 1.79 GHz, 0.99 GB of RAM I think that's what you needed if not let me know if you need more info i'm not sure where that would be and the games i've played or tried to so far are crash 1,2,3, Croc, and 3xtreme.
    If anything else is needed please tell me!

2. TirithRR

TirithRR Well-Known Member

What emulator are you using? (There are multiple Playstation emulators).
    What are your computer specs? (Processor speed, RAM, Video Card, Operating System).
    Which games are you playing?

3. xrigorxmortis

xrigorxmortis Member

Oh i'm srry I should have been more specific lemme check ...
    I am using the ePSXe 1.7.0 Emulator, and I have this info: E2160 @ 1.80GHz 1.79 GHz, 0.99 GB of RAM I think that's what you needed if not let me know if you need more info i'm not sure where that would be and the games i've played or tried to so far are crash 1,2,3, Croc, and 3xtreme. Thanks!

4. meganova

meganova Well-Known Member

Which graphic plugins did you use?
    If you have graphic card installed with OpenGL supported, I recommend using Pete's OpenGL2 Driver 2.9.
    or just use any D3D plugins if there are no graphic card installed on your PC.

5. xrigorxmortis

xrigorxmortis Member