1. This forum is in read-only mode.

For those who want to quit cigarettes but can't get over the mental cravings

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Mcoupe69, Nov 21, 2009.

1. Mcoupe69

Mcoupe69 Guest

[​IMG]
    My Stop Smoking Coach w/ Allen Carr: (I saw a lot of immature bashing on the comment section of the game on this site, all of the comments seemed like they came from a buncha people who really didn't even try the thing out and just decided to bash it.. but if certain people did try and it didn't work for them ah well.. I really havn't fealt like smoking a cigarette.. What the game/book/dvd/whatever you buy of allen carr's does is it attempts to remove the mental aspects of your cravings by showing you that all of them are malicious illusions created by nicotine (Trust me.. once you have convinced yourself that these illusions aren't true .. the physical withdrawls seem like nothing).. it entails a lot of positive affirmation which im not very good at but meh ..I have been trying really hard and it seems to be paying off.. I finished the road to quitting part of the game and now pretty much all that is left is the benefits calandar which you check back every day the first week and once a week for a month after that.. to see what your body is getting back.. you really notice the difference .. but other than that i would not replay the mini games included.. they are fun once while you are going through the initial program but after that its kinda whatever..

Either way I would try this out just to see if it works for you, One of the coolest things in the game is that it lets you know about how many cigarettes you have smoked since you started based on your average per day.. how much money you would save if you quit and how many you would have smoked by the age of 85.. all things that you could do math to figure out yes.. i know.. but still a good way to kick off the beginning of the program