1. This forum is in read-only mode.

ePSXe ISOs

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by A1X_Jet, Jul 26, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. A1X_Jet

A1X_Jet Member

Howdy everybody. I'm a complete noobenheimer when it comes to this right here, but I was wondering is there a flat out detailed tutorial to get ePSXe to run using romulation.net ISOs? I've been at this for about three hours now and I guess I'm just not doing something correctly. I'd really appreciate the help.

2. TirithRR

TirithRR Well-Known Member

Yes, there is a good ePSXe tutorial in the Tutorial Section:

https://www.romulation.org/forum/index.php?topic=8528.0

3. A1X_Jet

A1X_Jet Member

dude do you actually need the original game cd to play the iso's, cause now i'm starting to read words like illegal and legal and i'm like "uh oh". i don't wanna do anything stupid or illegal so this question is basically general, should i not be trying to play this emulator and games if i dont already own the game?

4. insanecrazy07

insanecrazy07 Well-Known Member

Dude, you are on this forum...
    You are doing what? Downloading games?
    You're already in illegal territory. Who cares.

5. A1X_Jet

A1X_Jet Member

Niiiice. hahaha

Still, I don't own the game I'm trying to play which is why I'm downloading it in the first place, am I screwed?

6. MadmanNero

MadmanNero Well-Known Member

If your screwed then you won't go down alone. :D Just don't go running out and shout off the rooftops about it, or worse try to sell what you download, think of it as Try Before You Buy.

7. A1X_Jet

A1X_Jet Member

What I mean is am I screwed to play the game? I don't really give a rats ass about it being illegal, I've got an iPod after all, and Limewire is no hidden gem.

8. insanecrazy07

insanecrazy07 Well-Known Member

What do you mean?
    What game?
    I'm sure it plays just fine, just gotta have the right settings, and the right version...

9. MadmanNero

MadmanNero Well-Known Member