1. This forum is in read-only mode.

ePSXe 1.7 Resident Evil Nemesis problem

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by sonyuser333, Jul 29, 2009.

1. sonyuser333

sonyuser333 Active Member

I downloaded the game and its a .bin file. Downloaded all the necessary plugins and what not. Started it up, RE intro comes on, and after that the screen goes blank and nothing happens. If I'm lucky, it actually goes to the main menu and I actually got to play it and it ran perfectly, but thats really rare. Most of the time I get the blank screen after the RE intro and it doesn't go anywhere after that.

How can I fix this?

2. wildog

wildog Well-Known Member

it dont run on emulator

3. jc_106

jc_106 Well-Known Member

it seems like it runs sporadically, so i wouldn't say it's not compatible.

but i'm not an ePSXe pro, in fact, i never got it to work. but there are quite a few dudes here who master it.

4. wildog

wildog Well-Known Member

get psx emulator

5. jc_106

jc_106 Well-Known Member

he has a psx emulator, ePSXe, which is the best psx emulator out there.

6. TirithRR

TirithRR Well-Known Member

What version of ePSXe are you using? What plugins? What is your computer's graphics card?
    I'll test it out when I get home, just getting ready to leave work right now.

Personally, the only thing I think the pSX emulator works better with than the ePSXe Emulator is certain games' disc changes. (Valkyrie Profile, I believe is one that comes up all the time).

7. jc_106

jc_106 Well-Known Member

1.7, it's in the title. :p

8. TirithRR

Well, I tried it in both ePSXe 1.7.0 and 1.5.2, and it does not freeze during the opening or go to a black screen after the opening movie or title screen, and I can start a new game in both.

I'm using Pete's OpenGL2 2.9 driver. I have two Nvidia 8800GT 512MB graphics cards.