1. This forum is in read-only mode.

DSi stopped reading my R4 for some reason..

Discussion in 'Flashcart Help' started by ilostmyeye, Aug 28, 2011.

1. ilostmyeye

ilostmyeye New Member

EDIT : Loading Screen Freeze Resolved.

Hey guys. I'm kinda new to this Nintendo consoles. I bought a DSi and it comes with a r4i sdhc (gold color, no box). At first, all was working well. I was playing Dragon Quest IX for 2 days.

But then I decided to update the firmware because I want to visit the DSi shop. (Wood R4 v1.28 was
    the current firmware I was using).

So I formatted the micro SD (2 GB) and downloaded firmware 1.36. After downloading it, I copied all files from the .rar file onto the root of the mem card. I booted the DSi, clicked the Spongebob card icon just like before, and gets stuck in the loading screen forever.

I have tried all kinds of firmware. Watched videos from YouTube. Suspected my card was a clone/fake and tried WAIO firmwares and Wood R4 for Clones.

Still, it was stuck in that black loading screen for eternity. Please help me.

BTW, my flash cart looks like this. Gold sticker. Do you guys think it's fake?

[​IMG]

2. Prectorian

Prectorian . Staff Member

Re: Loading Screen Stuck. PLEASE HELP

Let me see if I understand what you're saying correctly;

1. You had been playing DQ IX using Wood R4 v.1.28
    2. Then you decide to go online to download stuffs on the DSi Download Play Store
    (Before doing that you accepted a DSi Download Update via WIFI; thinking if you don't accept it
    then you won't be able to go into the store.)
    3. Then before deciding to continue playing DQ IX, you decide to update the Wood R4 to v.1.36.