1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Do ye have a life to eat and cook?

Discussion in 'Sports' started by Lechongbaboy, May 4, 2009.

1. Lechongbaboy

Lechongbaboy Well-Known Member

In these era where gaming is everywhere, do ye have time teh cook or make meals yerself? And what do ye cook? share some recipes!

I like This classic way of roasting a chicken. This recipe is good fer ten people.

4 whole Chicken cut into eight part or saute' cut. (Yeh can use chicken breasts if ye want, but I am a chef in training so I use the eight part cut.)

Mustard, preferably dijon .30 kg

salt

pepper

paprika powder (depends on what the taste ye want. estimate)

olive oil

season chicken with mustard pepper paprika powder.

Brush with oil

arrange the chickens in a roasting pan

Brush them with oil

roast the chickens in an oven(preferably convection) for 200c then lower to 180c until the chickens are cooked.

Keep the chicken, don't discard the drippings just yet, ye can make a sauce or a gravy out of it.

Here's my sauce:

Deglaze the chicken drippings with white wine, reduce it and pour some beef or veal or any kind of stock and reduce again, and boom! ye had a classic oven roasted chicken.

2. bhatooth

bhatooth Well-Known Member

this is pretty expensive but looks good

3. meganova

meganova Well-Known Member

i prefer fast food when playing game..burger and coke..some fried potatoes...

4. Lechongbaboy

No, it's fatty.

5. marcy

marcy Guest

@ Lechongbaboy

That recipe looks delicious.
    My mouth waters only by reading.

A little question: Would you say the olive oil is essential or could it be replaced by some other oil (e.g. sunflower oil)?

I don't want to be your keyboard.

6. Lechongbaboy

Yes, you can use other oil. it depends on your taste.

7. 1prinnydood

1prinnydood Guest