1. This forum is in read-only mode.

Do these kind of downloads work for laptops?

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by noodle_08, Jun 30, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. noodle_08

noodle_08 New Member

Okay, so this is my first time trying to download something like roms. I read the winrar tutorial about extracting files and even downloaded emulators from that site on the introduction page. However, I still can't get the games to work and I've even tried through both Mozilla Firefox and IE. I'm just wondering if these kind of downloads WORK ON LAPTOPS?

2. anandjones

anandjones Well-Known Member

Yes they do. How are you trying to play the ROMs? What kind of ROMs? etc.

3. noodle_08

noodle_08 New Member

Oh yeah! I forgot to mention that I want to download the Rune Factory: A Fantasy Harvest Moon one on NDS.

4. anandjones

You still haven't answered. How are you trying to play it? What issues are you having specifically?

5. noodle_08

noodle_08 New Member

Um, well, my brother also downloads them onto the PC and he plays with the keyboard. That's how I thought you'd play if you downloaded on a computer or laptop?

6. anandjones

No, which emulator are you using etc.? What issues are you having? Please read https://www.romulation.org/forum/index.php?topic=1736.0

And read the Common Issues https://www.romulation.org/forum/index.php?topic=1462.0

7. mds64

mds64 Well-Known Member

I own a laptop-they work fine...

Now BECAUSE you haven't answed the question-I'm gonna say what I tell everyone else..

1.If you read the tutorial-YOU HAVE TO EXTRACT THE ROMS FROM THE WIN.RAR FILE other wise it's be the same as starting a car without the key :(

2.You need an emulator to play the games-you can't play them straight off a download even after EXTRACTING THEM!

3.All downloadable games from here can be played via keyboard-duh XD but you need to set it correctly